Minor Rant: TROLLZ on Convention Social Networks

(Heads up: ‘Minor’ rant turned into a relatively long article ~.~)

I just love annoying trolling a’holes on convention Facebook pages/groups -_-  Like, you post a simple “Can someone help me with X”, “Can someone suggest…”, & for me “Please help me decide my Saturday cosplay for ACen!“, which is literally a vote or don’t situation.  Had to get the *retards that: a) obviously didn’t read the post at all; b) think their unfunny trolling is super hilarious (let’s call them UTards: YouTube retards that leave a million in one troll comments on any given YouTube video).  Stereotypical YouTube commenter logic doesn’t work on YouTube, let alone anywhere else, so seeing this when posting something inherently unoffensive is super annoying.

The icing on the cake is that I know that they think it’s funny to do it to other ppl., but if I or anyone else did it to them they would have several million statuses complaining about it/block the person.  What happened to a little thing called “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all”?  ‘Cause you should really try it.  As far as I’m concerned, my belief is that you shouldn’t do that since it’s only a matter of time before you get outmatched & outclassed & you’re left looking a fool.

Legit, blocked about 4 trolling do*ches w/in 10 minutes b/c they thought it would be soooo hilarious to comment other options…despite the poll on the site I included having set choices..?  How is this funny exactly?  I have a post on my blog that’s collecting results, why would I care about you’re b.s. suggestion?  It’s not f’ing funny in the slightest X/  That was 1/2 of the stupid comments, the other half kept giving me unsolicited “I would’t take cosplay advice from others; just do what you want” type advice; i.e., “I didn’t didn’t read the post at all” type comments.  To which I responded “It’s my choice to ask for help, not anyone else’s”.  Seriously? You do realize you’re being a self-righteous illiterate prick when you start doling out advice that doesn’t even relate to the post ~.~ (smh).  F**ing cosplayers, man, freakin’ self-righteous socially retarded idiots (some of them) ~.~

As for my blocking ppl., got to that point b/c in both the original post & comments I asked ppl. to not comment “JUST FOR THE TROLZ” or make it clearly obvious they commented before they read anything (unsolicited cosplay “advice”)…& I still had the dumb@$$es who didn’t quite get the ‘hint’ X/  Additionally, had this one social tard keep commenting & just could not understand that I was polling on the narrowed down choices; i.e., I know what I want to cosplay, I just need to narrow it down to 1, more importantly, I didn’t ask for nor do I care about your opinion, just f**k off X/  Like, I don’t know what your thought processes are to think it’s OK to essentially force your “advice” on someone who clearly doesn’t want it, but it’s not OK, don’t do it -_-

I hate crap like this b/c it’s exactly things like this that turn ppl. off from FB groups/pages of cons, if not, outright turn them off from the convention entirely.  So, please don’t do this.  No one finds it funny, it’s annoying, you wouldn’t like it if someone did that to you, & it’s a little thing called ‘Block’, ppl. will invoke it & then you’ll be left looking like the idiot you are ~.~

*(Incidentally, since I know ppl. get their knickers in a knot about this, when I say retard, I mean it the way the word’s meant to be used, so please spare me your complaints)

Leave a Reply

